Institutional Accreditation Standards 2009

The National Center for Academic Accreditation and Evaluation has developed a set of standards to ensure the quality and accreditation of higher education institutions and programs. These criteria cover eleven areas:

  • Mission Goals and Objectives
  • Governance and Administration
  • Management of Quality Assurance and Improvement
  • Learning and Teaching
  • Student Administration and Support Services
  • Learning Resources
  • Facilities and Equipment
  • Financial Planning and Management
  • Employment Processes
  • Research
  • Institutional Relationships With the Community                ​


share on