Institutional Accreditation Standards 2018


The National Center for Academic Accreditation and Evaluation recently reviewed and developed the institutional standards, which will soon be used rather than old ones.

The following are these key criteria:

  • Mission, Goals and Strategic Planning
  • Governance, Leadership and Management
  • Teaching and Learning
  • Students
  • Faculty and Staff
  • Institutional Resources
  • Scientific Research and Innovation
  • Community Partnership
For more information on the criteria for academic accreditation, the guide below details the requirements in detail:​

​To view the previous version of the institutional accreditation standards (2009 Edition)​click here​.​



share on